Angebote zu "Happened" (49 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

What Happened To The Little Blind Crow
27,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

What Happened To The Little Blind Crow ab 27.99 € als Audio: . Aus dem Bereich: Musik,

Anbieter: hugendubel
Stand: 06.07.2020
Zum Angebot
What Happened To The Little Blind Crow
21,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

What Happened To The Little Blind Crow ab 21.99 € als CD: . Aus dem Bereich: Musik,

Anbieter: hugendubel
Stand: 06.07.2020
Zum Angebot
Willin, Dr Melvyn J.: The Enfield Poltergeist T...
22,69 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Erscheinungsdatum: 25.05.2019, Medium: Taschenbuch, Einband: Kartoniert / Broschiert, Titel: The Enfield Poltergeist Tapes, Titelzusatz: One of the most disturbing cases in history. What really happened?, Autor: Willin, Dr Melvyn J., Verlag: White Crow Books, Sprache: Englisch, Schlagworte: Mediale Fähigkeiten und übersinnliche Phänomene, Rubrik: Grenzwissenschaften, Seiten: 206, Informationen: Paperback, Gewicht: 258 gr, Verkäufer: averdo

Anbieter: averdo
Stand: 06.07.2020
Zum Angebot
Shows No Mercy , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 468min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

I began my adult life as a fur trapper in the Rocky Mountains. I would spend the dead of winter with the Crow Indians. I earned the name "Shows No Mercy" among the Crow for my legendary fights with the Blackfoot, their worst enemy. I try to explain to the Crow that their way of life is doomed because of the westward tide of immigrants who will not try to live with the Crow as I had, but would push them from the land as though they never existed. This had already happened to the Native Americans east of the Mississippi River. Elan, the Crow chief, gave me a fortune in gold nuggets. I took him to St. Louis and showed him "civilization" and what the gold could buy. He instructed his grandson Lance to make sure that I never ran out of the "yellow stones". This is the story of one man's frustration in trying to help those who did not wish to be helped. Mostly they could not conceive of the coming of White immigrants until it was too late. 1. Language: English. Narrator: J. Rodney Turner. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/021019/bk_acx0_021019_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 06.07.2020
Zum Angebot
It All Falls Down
8,24 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

FOR FANS OF SHARON BOLTON AND PETER SWANSON COMES ANOTHER GRIPPING READ FROM THE AUTHOR OF EYES LIKE MINE . Nora Watts is being hunted . . . When Nora Watts is approached by a man claiming to know her late father, she is thrown into turmoil. Struggling with the imminent death, from cancer, of her friend and mentor Sebastian Crow, she is unprepared for the memories that this encounter brings back. What happened to her father that made him kill himself and abandon Nora and her sister? Heading to Detroit to try and find some answers about his life there, Nora expects to discover a reason behind his suicide. Instead, she finds more questions than answers. But trouble always follows Nora, and it's found her in Detroit, a city that is as broken as she is. 'Suspenseful, atmospheric' ALISON GAYLIN 'A brave, unflinching heroine' LEE CHILD 'The next Gillian Flynn' IRISH INDEPENDENT

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 06.07.2020
Zum Angebot
It All Falls Down
8,24 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

FOR FANS OF SHARON BOLTON AND PETER SWANSON COMES ANOTHER GRIPPING READ FROM THE AUTHOR OF EYES LIKE MINE . Nora Watts is being hunted . . . When Nora Watts is approached by a man claiming to know her late father, she is thrown into turmoil. Struggling with the imminent death, from cancer, of her friend and mentor Sebastian Crow, she is unprepared for the memories that this encounter brings back. What happened to her father that made him kill himself and abandon Nora and her sister? Heading to Detroit to try and find some answers about his life there, Nora expects to discover a reason behind his suicide. Instead, she finds more questions than answers. But trouble always follows Nora, and it's found her in Detroit, a city that is as broken as she is. 'Suspenseful, atmospheric' ALISON GAYLIN 'A brave, unflinching heroine' LEE CHILD 'The next Gillian Flynn' IRISH INDEPENDENT

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 06.07.2020
Zum Angebot
It All Falls Down , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 515min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Nora Watts is being hunted....When Nora Watts is approached by a man claiming to know her late father, she is thrown into turmoil. Struggling with the imminent death from cancer of her friend and mentor Sebastian Crow, she is unprepared for the memories that this encounter brings back. What happened to her father that made him kill himself and abandon Nora and her sister?  Heading to Detroit to try to find some answers about his life there, Nora expects to discover a reason behind his suicide. Instead, she finds more questions than answers.  But trouble always follows Nora, and it's found her in Detroit, a city that is as broken as she is.  For fans of Sharon Bolton and Peter Swanson comes another gripping listen from the author of Eyes Like Mine. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Bahni Turpin. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/bonn/000013/bk_bonn_000013_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 06.07.2020
Zum Angebot
The Seagull
9,31 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The Seagull is Ann Cleeves' searing eighth novel in the bestselling Vera Stanhope series, about corruption deep in the heart of a community, and about fragile, and fracturing, family relationships. Shrewd. Smart. Challenging. Detective Inspector Vera Stanhope is on the case. When prison inmate and former police officer John Brace says he's willing to give up information about a long-dead wheeler dealer in return for protection for his family, Vera knows that she has to look into his claims. But opening up this cold case strikes much closer to home than Vera anticipates as her investigation takes her back in time to The Seagull, a once decadent and now derelict nightclub where her deceased father and his friends used to congregate. As Vera's past collides dangerously with the present, she will have to confront her unwanted memories and face the possibility that her father was involved in what happened. The truth is about to come out but is Vera ready for what it will reveal? The Vera Stanhope series has been adapted as the smash-hit TV series, Vera, starring Brenda Blethyn. Enjoy more of Vera Stanhope's investigations with The Crow Trap, Telling Tales, Hidden Depths, Silent Voices, The Glass Room, Harbour Street, and The Moth Catcher.

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 06.07.2020
Zum Angebot
The Seagull (eBook, ePUB)
6,24 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The Seagull is Ann Cleeves' searing eighth novel in the bestselling Vera Stanhope series, about corruption deep in the heart of a community, and about fragile, and fracturing, family relationships.Shrewd. Smart. Challenging. Detective Inspector Vera Stanhope is on the case.When prison inmate and former police officer John Brace says he's willing to give up information about a long-dead wheeler dealer in return for protection for his family, Vera knows that she has to look into his claims.But opening up this cold case strikes much closer to home than Vera anticipates as her investigation takes her back in time to The Seagull, a once decadent and now derelict nightclub where her deceased father and his friends used to congregate.As Vera's past collides dangerously with the present, she will have to confront her unwanted memories and face the possibility that her father was involved in what happened. The truth is about to come out but is Vera ready for what it will reveal?The Vera Stanhope series has been adapted as the smash-hit TV series, Vera, starring Brenda Blethyn. Enjoy more of Vera Stanhope's investigations with The Crow Trap, Telling Tales, Hidden Depths, Silent Voices, The Glass Room, Harbour Street, and The Moth Catcher.

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 06.07.2020
Zum Angebot