Angebote zu "Digital" (700 Treffer)

Jayber Crow , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 843min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

From the simple setting of his own barber shop, Jayber Crow, orphan, seminarian, and native of Port William, recalls his life and the life of his community as it spends itself in the middle of the 20th century. Surrounded by his friends and neighbors, he is both participant and witness as the community attempts to transcend its own decline. And meanwhile Jayber learns the art of devotion and that a faithful love is its own reward. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Paul Michael. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/hove/000162/bk_hove_000162_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot
Blacky the Crow , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 138min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Blacky the Crow is a mischief maker. He has very sharp eyes and sees things he shouldn´t. They often get him into trouble. Blacky loves eggs. One day he discovers that Hooty the Owl and Mrs. Hooty have laid eggs in a nest when there is still snow on the ground. Blacky devises a plan with his fellow crows to steal them. Later, we find out that Blacky has a good side too. As with all Thornton W. Burgess books, there are positive messages for young listeners. Thornton W. Burgess was a conservationist and author of children´s stories. He loved the beauty of nature and its living creatures so much that he wrote about them for 50 years. By the time he retired, he had written over 170 books and 15,000 stories for a daily newspaper column. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Tom S. Weiss. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/mike/001637/bk_mike_001637_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot
The Compleat Crow , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 444min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

He was tall and broad-shouldered, and it was plain to see that in his younger days, he had been a handsome man. Now...his hair had greyed a little, and his eyes, though still very bright and observant, bore the imprint of many a year spent exploring - and often, I guessed, discovering - along rarely trodden paths of mysterious, obscure learning. Mysterious, obscure learning.... To many thousands of listeners world-wide, Titus Crow is the psychic sleuth - the cosmic voyager and investigator - of Brian Lumley´s Cthulhu Mythos novels, from The Burrowers Beneath to Elysia. But before The Burrowers and Crow´s transition, his exploits were chronicled in a series of short stories and novellas uncollected in the USA, except in limited editions. Now these stories can be told again. From Inception, which tells of Crow´s origins, to The Black Recalled, a tale of vengeance from beyond the grave, here in one volume, from the best-selling author of the epic Necroscope series, is The Compleat Crow. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Simon Vance. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/047696/bk_acx0_047696_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot
The Alex Crow , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 504min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Once again blending multiple story strands that transcend time and place, Grasshopper Jungle author Andrew Smith tells the story of 15-year-old Ariel, a refugee from the Middle East who is the sole survivor of an attack on his small village. Now living with an adoptive family in Sunday, West Virginia, Ariel´s story of his summer at a boys´ camp for tech detox is juxtaposed against those of a schizophrenic bomber and the diaries of a failed arctic expedition from the late 19th century. Oh, and there´s also a depressed bionic reincarnated crow. 1. Language: English. Narrator: MacLeod Andrews. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/lili/001812/bk_lili_001812_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot
For the Pride of a Crow , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, ...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Ethan Blackwood has a dark destiny that will make him the next Blackwood Crow. He’s being haunted by his past and is slowly morphing into the man he never wanted to be. Every decision he’s made to get to this point in his life has been a misstep, and he’s desperate to get turned in the right direction before it’s too late. He doesn’t know how, until he runs into a clumsy little beauty who has decided he is hers, and she is his. What he needs to do is stay steady and figure out a way to get rid of the ghost from his past, but Leah is making it hard to think straight. But the closer she gets to him, the more danger she’s in, because the ghost from his past will do anything to keep Ethan’s destiny intact - even hurt the girl he’s falling for.Leah Hawthorne isn’t great at many things, but she can tell when a man is good or bad, and Ethan Blackwood is a bad boy with a heart of gold. He’s crazy. Everyone in town knows that much. He talks to himself too much to be sane, but she’s up for being his friend. And the more she gets to know him, the more she thinks he might just be the man to handle her quirks. But he’s a slippery little fish and hard to catch, and now she’s thinking he isn’t as crazy as everyone thinks. Choosing him means putting her life in peril, and there is no doubt her future will be changed forever, but maybe that’s just what this bored, small-town girl needs...a little danger and a lot of love for one hot-as-hell, Harley-riding outlaw Blackwood Crow. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Kathryn Lynhurst. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/051180/bk_adbl_051180_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot
The Clockwork Crow , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 226min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A magical story of snow and stars set in a frost-bound Victorian country mansion. When orphaned Seren Rees is given a mysterious package by a strange and frightened man on her way to her new home, she reluctantly takes it with her. But what is in the parcel? Who are the Family who must not be spoken of, and can the Crow help Seren find Tom, before the owner of the parcel finds her? 1. Language: English. Narrator: Deryn Edwards. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/oakh/001492/bk_oakh_001492_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot
White Crow , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 293min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

It´s summer. Rebecca is an unwilling visitor to Winterfold - taken from the buzz of London and her friends and what she thinks is the start of a promising romance. Ferelith already lives in Winterfold - it´s a place that doesn´t like to let you go, and she knows it inside out - the beach, the crumbling cliff paths, the village streets, the woods, the deserted churches and ruined graveyards, year by year being swallowed by the sea. Against her better judgement, Rebecca and Ferelith become friends, and during that long, hot, claustrophobic summer they discover more about each other and about Winterfold than either of them really want to, uncovering frightening secrets that would be best left long forgotten. Interwoven with Rebecca and Ferelith´s stories is that of the seventeenth century Rector and Dr Barrieux, master of Winterfold Hall, whose bizarre and bloody experiments into the after-life might make angels weep, and the devil crow. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Teresa Gallagher. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/orio/000351/bk_orio_000351_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot
The Merciful Crow , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 777min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Debut author Margaret Owen crafts a powerful saga of vengeance, survival, and sacrifice - perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Kendare Blake - in The Merciful Crow. One way or another, we always feed the crows. A future chieftain Fie abides by one rule: Look after your own. Her Crow caste of undertakers and mercy-killers takes more abuse than coin, but when they’re called to collect royal dead, she’s hoping they’ll find the payout of a lifetime. A fugitive prince When Crown Prince Jasimir turns out to have faked his death, Fie’s ready to cut her losses - and perhaps his throat. But he offers a wager that she can’t refuse: Protect him from a ruthless queen, and he’ll protect the Crows when he reigns. A too-cunning bodyguard Hawk warrior Tavin has always put Jas’ life before his, magically assuming the prince’s appearance and shadowing his every step. But what happens when Tavin begins to want something to call his own? 1. Language: English. Narrator: Amy Landon. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/aren/004376/bk_aren_004376_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot
For the Hope of a Crow , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 3...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Ramsey Hunt is caught in a spiral no one can save him from, and he’s taking his entire Clan of crow shifters down with him. A broken mating bond has him going insane, and all he can do is try to hold onto his alpha position as long as possible. But when a spirited beauty comes waltzing into his MC’s clubhouse demanding an audience with him, he can’t help but think he’s dreaming her up. She’s got paperwork saying he’s her mate, and this shifter has one serious stubborn streak in her. All he wants to do is go insane in peace, but she isn’t having it. And now the real work begins. He’s got to sever one mating bond completely if he wants a shot at survival. And if this crazy plan works, he might just have a second shot at happiness, too.Vina wants a crow. She doesn’t care who they are, as long as their shifter animal is a crow. They mate for life, and she’s tired of being pushed around by the men she dates. So when a crow comes up on the shifter matchmaking service she applied for three years ago, she has a good feeling her stars are about to change. That is, until she meets Ramsey. The half-crazed Alpha of the biggest, baddest Clan of crow shifters in existence isn’t going to make pairing up easy. And the more Vina gets to know him, the more she thinks it wasn’t him who signed up for a mate after all.And now Vina has two choices - cut and run from the storm coming for the Red Dead Mayhem Clan, or dig her heels in and rip that old mating bond out of Ramsey. Up until now, no one has appreciated her, but what if...just what if...she could be the one to save the crows?Content Warning: Explicit love scenes, naughty language, and piles of sexy shifter secrets. Intended for mature audiences. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Kathryn Lynhurst. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/051178/bk_adbl_051178_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot